georgeasamani

YOUR EXPERIENCE CAN PATTERN THE WAY YOU THINK

Samini Responds To Shatta Wale Performing For Free At SaminiFest 2015

Leave a comment

Samini-and-Shatta-Wale

It could be recalled that Shatta Wale on Thursday, November 5, 2015 with Bola Ray and Anita Erskine on Accra-based Starr FM revealed he wouldn’t mind performing for free at Samini’s 2015 SaminiFest concert because of the love he has for the ‘Linda’ musician contrary to popular belief that they are beefing over the title of  Dancehall King in Ghana.

After dancehall artiste, Shatta Wale’s declaration his perceived rival, Samini has stated that he has enough artistes billed for the show.

According to Samini, any uninvited person who shows up at the grounds is “an audience”.

“It’s my personal reasons. If you are not invited, neither have you been confirmed or billed to perform, when you come there, you are coming to see if you would get the chance to perform or you are coming to be an audience,” he said on Peace FM’s Entertainment Review last Saturday when asked if he would allow Shatta Wale perform at the event.

“But I think with myself as an artiste and the rest of [the artistes] that I have on the bill so far, I think it’s cool. I don’t need anymore. I haven’t booked him. It’s a big concert; he can come and witness,” Samini added.

This years’ event is slated for December 5 at the Trade Fair

Artistes billed to perform include Stonebwoy, Jupita, Episode, Kaaki and Mzvee.

Author: Tiko14

Welcome to my wORDpreSS. I am a Ghanaian who lives in Ghana and has a passion for Ghana, hence talks a lot about Ghana. I blog about entertainment, tourism, politics, arts, culture and football. I am in the media and have the advantage of working both in Accounting firms and I. T firms. I like divergent views so disagree with me but let’s not abuse each other. Enjoy the blog while you are here, your views and topics are most welcome.

Leave a Reply

