georgeasamani

YOUR EXPERIENCE CAN PATTERN THE WAY YOU THINK

Mr. Beautiful Says Politics Didn’t Kill His Career, This Did

Leave a comment

We all know Mr.Beautiful as a Kumawood actor who made us laugh a lot.

He featured in many movies until he came out prior to the 2012 election to campaign for President Mahama together with Abeiku Santana and other popular people.

After the elections, he got lost from our screens and subsequently blamed his association with the NDC as the reason why producers are not casting him in their movies anymore. He, however, indicated that he doesn’t mind since the President takes very good care of him.

It, however, looks like he’s hit a retreat with this comment as he’s indicated in an interview on Hitz FM that his seeming rejection by Kumawood movie producers isn’t because of his association with the NDC but rather his dialect which is Fante.

“No, it’s not because of my affiliation with the NDC and President Mahama. I’m not being featured in movies lately because of my dialect. I speak Fante and you know Twi is predominantly the most spoken local dialect here in Ghana.

Movie producers are saying my Fanti is not selling their movies anymore so I should change my Fante and start speaking Twi before they would give me a role. It’s not because of NDC at all, it’s just because of my Fante.”

I don’t know what to make of this anymore.

 

Mr. Beautiful 3y3 sure? You may want to see here, famous Ghanaians whose careers were ruined by politics.

beautiful.png

Author: Tiko14

Welcome to my wORDpreSS. I am a Ghanaian who lives in Ghana and has a passion for Ghana, hence talks a lot about Ghana. I blog about entertainment, tourism, politics, arts, culture and football. I am in the media and have the advantage of working both in Accounting firms and I. T firms. I like divergent views so disagree with me but let’s not abuse each other. Enjoy the blog while you are here, your views and topics are most welcome.

Leave a Reply

